KIDS' STORY TIME

Welcome to Virginia Highland Books

KEEP UP WITH KIDS' EVENTS AT OUR STORE!

You can keep up with our in store kids' events onlilne at Kids Out and About in Atlanta.

EVERY TUESDAY: VAHI KIDS STORYTIME


Our weekly VaHiKids Storytime meets every Tuesday, at 10:30 am. Sheri Dillard, Author of children's book Cowhide-And-Seek, will entertain the group each week with books and fun, keeping the kiddos giggling and learning! 

STORIES READ AT PAST STORYTIME EVENTS:

Saturday March 5:

  • Book: Cowhide-and-Seek
  • Song: The More We Get Together

Tuesday March 8:

  • Book: Everybody Says Meow; Is Everyone Ready for Fun?
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them (every week); The More We Get Together; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; Goodbye Friends (every week)

Tuesday March 15:

  • Books: Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes; The Little Mouse, the Red Ripe Strawberry, and the Big Hungry Bear
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; Walking, Walking; Clapping Mouse; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday March 22:

  • Books: Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type; What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; When Cows Wake Up in the Morning; Bubble, Bubble, Pop!; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday March 29:

  • Books: Oh No, George!; Kitten's First Full Moon
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; My Dog Rags; Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday April 5:

  • Books: Where Is the Green Sheep?; Grumpy Monkey
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; Bubble, Bubble, Pop!; If You're Happy and You Know It; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday April 12:

  • Books: Find Fergus; A Sick Day for Amos McGee
  • Songs: Open, Shut Them; Twp Little Brown Bears; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday April 19:

  • Books: Maisy Goes to a Local Bookstore; Brown Bear, Brown Bear; Serious Goose; The Cat & the Rat
  • Songs: Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes

Tuesday April 26:

  • Books: Mel Fell; How to Catch a Star
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Bubble Bubble Pop!; Zoom, Zoom, Zoom; Goodbye, Friends

Tuesday May 3:

  • Books: Guess Again; Animals Go Vroom
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Hoot Hoot Went the Little Brown Owl; Wheels on the Bus; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 10:

  • Books: Don't Worry, Little Crab; Bear Came Along
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Bread & Butter; Two Little Brown Bears; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 24:

  • Books: The Rabbit Listened; Dozens of Doughnuts
  • Songs: Open Shut Them;If You're Happy and You Know It; Songs: Two Little Brown Bears; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday May 31:

  • Books: Bunnies!; Muncha, Muncha, Muncha
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Bread & Butter; Herman the Worm (garden version); Goodbye Friends

Tuesday June 7:

  • Books: Caps for Sale; Skip to My Moo
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Head and Shoulders; When Cows Wake Up in the Morning; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday July 5:

  • Books: Potato Pants; Everybody Says Meow
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Walking, Walking; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday July 12:

  • Books: Is Everyone Ready for Fun?; Waiting
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Walking, Walking; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday July 19:

  • Books: Pete's a Pizza; Love Monster and the Perfect Present
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Little Raindrops Falling Down; Heart Song; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday July 26:

  • Books: The Bear Ate Your Sandwich; Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Two Little Brown Bears; Bubble Bubble Pop!; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 2:

  • Books: Chicka Chicka Boom Boom; Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Five Hungry Ants; Old MacDonald Had a Farm; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 9:

  • BooksGaston; We All Play
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; The More We Get Together; Walking, Walking; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday August 16:

  • Books: Maisie Goes to the Local Bookstore; Giraffe Problems; Giraffes Can't Dance
  • Songs: Hokey Pokey; Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes

Tuesday August 23:

  • Books: Inside Cat; Pete the Cat & the Itsy Bitsy Spider; Negative Cat
  • Songs: Itsy Bitsy Spider; Hokey Pokey

Tuesday August 30:

  • Books: Tiny T-Rex; Princess Dinosaur

Tuesday September 6:

  • Books: What Feelings Do When No One's Looking; Caps for Sale; Dear Little One
  • Songs: Skidamarinkadinkadink; Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes

 

Tuesday September 13:

  • Books: Trucks on Trucks; Itty Bitty Kitty Corn
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Wheels on the Bus; The More We Get Together; Goodbye Friends 

Tuesday September 20:

  • Books: Group Hug!; We're Going on a Bear Hunt 
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Heart Song; Two Little Brown Bears; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday September 27:

  • Books: Yellow Time; I Ain't Gonna Paint No More 
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; All the Leaves are Falling Down; Bubble, Bubble, Pop!; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday October 4:

  • Books: Room on the Broom; Gustavo the Shy Ghost; Skeleton Hiccups
  • Songs: Itsy Bitsy Spider; Hokey Pokey

Tuesday October 11:

  • Books: Stumpkin; The Cow Loves Cookies 
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; Five Little Pumpkins; All the Leaves are Falling Down; Goodbye Friends

Tuesday October 18:

  • Books: Leonardo the Terrible Monster; Pete the Cat: Five Little Pumpkins; Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! 
  • Songs: Open Shut Them; The Monsters Stomp Around the House; All the Leaves are Falling Down; The Wheels on the Bus; Goodbye Friends

RETURN TO HOME PAGE